Sweaty Saturday

There is so much to do in San Diego, its such a shame to sit at home and not get out there! SO a part of my New Years goals {I don’t like the sound of resolutions} was to take advantage of my weekends and explore my own home town of San Diego.

On Saturday my Mom and I decided to go check out the running trails around Balboa Park.

fullsizeoutput_2e31

Balboa Park is such a gorgeous place and I’ve always enjoyed the architecture surrounding the area. I definitely recommend checking it out if you haven’t had the chance to walk around and explore! There are marked trails and we chose to try for the 4.1 mile stretch or #2 trail. It wasn’t as hard as I expected {AKA I didn’t die} and its always fun to get some sunshine and exercise on a pretty Saturday!

fullsizeoutput_2e30

fullsizeoutput_2e32

A map of the trails! We took the Yellow #2 trail

After our run we were craving something healthy to top it off so we did a quick search of some juice places in the area. We found on Yelp a place called Juice Alchemy, which was right down the street from the park.

img_9497

img_9498

We chose to get the Meanie Greenie & PB+C. Let me tell you, those were SUCH great juice smoothies for after a run! I am definitely going to hit this place up again when I am in the area or if I just need a tasty, healthy refresher. The staff was so sweet and helpful when we were deciding upon what to get! I was afraid the green drink would be not so tasty/bitter but it was DELICIOUS. Also the PB+C was like dessert 🙂

fullsizeoutput_2e2f

Overall it was such a perfect Saturday afternoon and I felt so refreshed! It is so nice to get out of the apartment on a sunny day and enjoy some exercise and tasty treats with a friend!

fullsizeoutput_2e2c

Mom and I even took a #SweatySelfie after our run since we were so proud of making it the whole 4 miles!

Okay friends, now its your turn to get out this weekend and get moving!

Let me know what you think or where you are sweating at that I should check out next.

xx – krystena

 

Leave a Reply

